Toefl Essay- How do movies and TV Influence our behavior?

Movies and TV are the medium of entertainment. It became an important part of our lives. People watch TV to get entertain. However the definition of entertainment varies person to person. Some people get entertain by watching movies, serials, realty shows and other are get entertain by watching news, discovery channel etc. TV and movies directly affected our behavior.

To begin with, Young generation has been affected by TV and moivies most. Everyone has their role model and they want to become like this. Since young generation is too mature to relate real life and fictions life hence sometime they just do the thing whatever their role model does. By way of example if they saw their hero smokes, drinks or take drugs they just copy it. Hence gradually they get involve in bad habits.

In addition to that, most of the womens wants to look like her favourite TV serial character. Because of this they buy expensive cltoh, gwellery, shoes etc. Since they try to appear just like her role model they just forgetting their own identity. Every person is unique and no one should forget his own internal beauty.

Finally, Movies and TV changes parents behaviour towards kids as well. They just try to become a copy of fiction. Some time it is good for kids and parents both. They learn how to teach kid and how to make our kid a good person. But sometime fiction are so dramatic that in real life it doesn't happen. By way of example I remember, when I was young my favorite serial was "Jindagi Hamari Tumhari" . It was an indian family drama. This serial showed how a parent gave all of his money to their children however he was suffering from the cancer and he need money for the treatment. I think it doesn't happen in real life. We should consider our priorities first. What happen his kid if he died.

By way of conclusion I think TV and movies has made us to live two life at a time. One is our role model and other is we own.