Museums are the buildings that preserve objects of importance

Museums are the buildings where the artifacts and other objects of scientific, artistic or historic importance are collected kept, preserved and exhibited for public viewing. Museums are the representatives of the nation's culture and heritage. They display the rare collections and mater pieces from the history for the benefit of the future generation. From my perspective it is really very important to visit the museum of that nation while visiting that country for the first time.

The first reason is that, just a visit to the famous museum of that place , would help you in understanding the history , culture , the basic art form and tradition of that place. The museums are always the major attraction for the tourists because people who want to explore the world want to gain knowledge about different people and different cultures. They want to know how different civilizations emerged and came into existence. And hence for these people the museums are the most important place to see .Museums alone can give them the overview of that society.

The second reason is people also like to visit museums because they not only feel that museums are source of entertainment but also are the great source of knowledge and information. The students who are doing researches and writing papers and thesis also prefer to visit museums and to get in depth knowledge of that subject. Many museums have preserved the very ancient literatures which can be of great help for the students.

The museums are mainly the collections of the rarest arts and sculptures. The architecture of the museum is in itself worth watching. The famous Louvre museum in Paris is the most famous and most visited museum in the world because it is the oldest museum and has some rarest collections like the world famous painting of Mona Lisa.

Then there are other types of museums like scientific museums which help us to know how earlier inventions and discoveries were made and were the methods that people were using before the discoveries were made. Therefore I believe that museums are the links between our history and our future and one must visit museums to learn from our past to improve our future knowledge and needs