Why do we need music? Is a country's traditional music more important than international music

Each individual has a different taste in music. That's why people create more types of music. Whilst there are some reasons that explain why people need music in their life, some people think that traditional music of a country is being replaced by international music that is picked by everyone.

There are several reasons that outline music plays an integral part in humans' life. To begin, music is such an effective way to release stress and relax in a hectic world today, especially for those who are overwhelmed with tasks and projects. For example, the majority of corporations adopt a "music mood" in the workplace, they turn on music at break time to boost the employees' spirit as they believe that it will help to put workers in a good mood, thereby increasing their productivity. Moreover, interacting with music can enhance one's language ability. Many non-native individuals improve their English level by listening to English songs. They can imitate singers' pronunciation and produce the same sounds as that in the songs. Particularly, in some special cases when they visit a funeral, they get to know more about vocabulary used in this specific context when they listen to shanties. This is definitely hard for them to ask other people for words to use in those situations in real life.

While the reasons for music have been discussed above, many believe traditional music tends to eclipse the importance of traditional music of a country due to the following reasons. Firstly, Some Asian conventional styles still keep outdated lyrics that are more sexual than accepted in a modern world where people classify music types for different people. To be more precise, students under 15 should be not allowed to listen to lyrics containing words such as fuck or bitch. Additionally, an international song can help spread the domestic cultural message of a country. For example, a Vietnamese song played in Japan can help Japanese citizens perceive the culture of Vietnam through the linguistic method, which may take a huge amount of time if we apply other methods such as newspapers or magazines. This is because people tend to listen to things with melody and rhythms instead of pushing their brain to concentrate and figure out the characteristics of a country.

In conclusion, humans create more and more types of music to fulfill their own needs and worldwide music is more necessary than a particular nation's traditional music.