IELTS: Music makes our lifes magical and meaningful

Topic: there are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

This is my essay. Please give me some advices. Thanks so much!

Would ever you ask yourself this question:" why do we need music''? Let's listen to your favorite song and think about it...

We grow up with mother's breast milk and folk music songs. A mother's lullaby has the power of comforting a child. In addition, music helps us to relax, alleviates anxiety and stress after working time. Whenever you are happy or sad, we enjoy music. Moreover, music facilitates communication which goes beyond words, enable meanings to be shared! The cross- border value of music, which doesn't differentiate sex and religion, brings us together.

Nowadays, many different types of music appear and attract more and more people especially the young. The international music has rapidly developed. It has a huge positive influence on every society! The growth of music industry makes us have more choices for entertainment. But traditional music just has its own role. It's a mirror reflecting the spiritual life, the history, the culture of a country. Preserving traditional music also means respecting the national characters. We can say that: traditional music is a very important valuable legacy of every country.

To conclude, although there are still arguments about the role of traditional music compared to international music, I think that both of those make our lives magical and meaningful! Some people believe that international music is more suitable to current trend of globalization. Without doubt, it has its own charm but traditional music is still a very important part of our life!