WRITING TASK 2: New technologies and ways of buying and selling

NEW TECHNOLOGIES AND WAYS OF BUYING AND SELLING ARE TRANSFORMING THE LIVES OF CONSUMERS.

TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS OPINION?

In this day and age, customers' consumption has been affected distinctively by technological advance and innovative trading methods. In my opinion, I partially agree with the statement as several positive and negative changes can be arisen from this common tendency.

On the one hand, introduction of technology and means of buying and selling would make our lives more utility and straightforward, especially in social distancing by COVID-19 pandemic. More and more online trading networks, such as Shopee and Tiki, have appeared, which is frequently used by consumers of different ages. People would order easily on online and pay their parcels by credit. Their parcels will be delivered to their home so fast. Since we do not need to go out to buy nourishment and necessary goods or contact face-to-face with strangers, we could avoid suffering from Corona virus.

On the other hand, this phenomenon also has drawbacks. This is illustrated that speed of technological development has grown significantly, which makes the old people not adapt immediately. Besides, citizens who do not have smart phones or other electronic devices connected with the Internet would be impossible to trade goods on online. Places are not equipped with modern technological infrastructure, such as rural areas and mountainous regions, which disrupt online purchase. As a consequence, they would prefer to use traditional methods, include stores, market, and so on, to buy products rather than depend on new technologies or electronic devices.

In conclusion, new technologies and trading methods help people buy and sell goods easily, particular in COVID-19 pandemic. However, we could not deny disadvantages of this trend, which is inconvenient for the old people or the one not being good at technologies.