The news and information published by the media shape the public awareness in different ways

Q: Newspapers are having enormous influence on people's ideas and opinions.

Why is this the case? Is is a positive or negative development?

The news and information public by the media resulted in the prolong effect to the public concept and cognition.

Nowadays, people always spend much time on whether reading the newspaper or browsing the website. All the time, they highly exposure to the numerous knowledge which might relevant to the social events or public awareness. This will affect public opinions. For example, recently, the homosexual issue becomes much more imperative, if it compared to the past. Some people perhaps can not accept or even understanding about the content of this hot issue, and after learning by the social newspaper, they could receive this perspective or even become the homosexual people.

Some people argue that this situation could be a negative phenomenon. Nonetheless, others believe that is the positive improvement. For people who reckon that is a drawback may consider individuals will easily be affected by absorbing the idea without critical thinking. However, for others who seem this influence as the bright side might argue that human can not live without using the website or the internet. As it will cause the social distancing that people will feel isolated and disconnected with this world. If human can have the critical thinking ability, it dosa not matter that the information people received will make the effect on them because they can distinguish which one should be took into account and which one should be ignored.

In conclusion, acknowledge and news people gained from any media, it must cause some effect. Sometimes are advantage to human, but sometimes are not. People do not have to accuse this development is the benefit or not. The only thing people need to do just take into consideration no matter what they knew instead of directly believing the information without hesitation.