Media should have a duty to publish only verified information and focus more on the important news

the media pay too much attention to lives and relationship of celebrities such as actors, singers and footballers, they should spend more time reporting the live ordinary people, to what extend do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays the media such TV, radio, newspaper spend much time to focus on the famous people such artist or actor, in which there are not famous people have a good ability and skill to publish. In my opinion, I tend to agree that media should make balanced information to public.

First and foremost, medias should have a duty to give each information in public is matched which is not only one side. Because the consumer of media does not come in one layer society, that there are many level people as the customer the media. For example, some Medias in Indonesia more interested give information about the hot issue of the celebrity life such as Syahrini, however in other sides only a little information from the media tell about Indonesian Inventor such the Mr. Warsito who is the inventor of medicine cancer in Indonesia whereas their knowledge very essential for Indonesian people. As a consequence, the Indonesian people has a got little beneficial information rather than the celebrity news. Finally, should the information provided to the public by the media must be a balance.

In addition, the entertainment like TV or newspaper has a moral obligation to the society that every a news their publication to society have a social education inside. For instance, media should not give information about a hot issue such artist's personal life which their personal life cannot be a role model in society. Moreover, sometimes, celebrities will not feel comfortable to publish their private life when they are followed everywhere by paparazzi. Therefore, media has the rule to give information in society true.

The aforementioned evidence shows that the mass media such as television, magazines, and online news pay too much attention to disseminating gossip of celebrities even though it is not essential to be obtained. However, ordinary people who probably can be inspiring others should have appeared in the media. Where possible, they should have the same proportion of the famous people.