Newspaper source (paper or website) - Ielts essay- writing task 2:

Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

the form of providing newspapers

It is sometimes argued that newspaper is set to the most crucial source of news in spite of the popularity of the digital devices. In my opinion, online news is favored over print newspapers in terms of some following reasons.

The internet, needless to say, brings people lots of marvelous benefits. Firstly, it provides up-to-the-minute news, which helps people keep up to date the latest news such as politics, economics, society, ect. Secondly, people can easily hunt for the things they concern through smart phones, laptops or tablets. There are the max amount of information in the smallest time possible. People, therefore, can read online news anytime and anywhere thanks to the widespread accessibility of the Internet.

By contrast, print newspapers have clear inconveniences which affect their popularity. Unlike available online news, newspaper get paid to read. People will have to spend money on buying newspapers if they want to read news as a result. Moreover, people certainly find it difficult to search for a huge number of information related to the news they concern on a newspaper page. It's easier, meanwhile, to hunt for information in a matter of seconds on the Internet.

To sum up, I consider that online editions are changing our habits in keeping up to date news happening around us instead of print newspaper in the fast-paced world.