The newspapers have a strong effect on an individual's viewpoint and ideas.

Question:- Newspapers have an enormous influence on people's opinions and ideas.

Why is it?

Do you think it is a positive or a negative situation?

people's thoughts are affected by newspapers

Answer:- The newspapers have a strong effect on an individual's viewpoint and ideas.There are various reasons behind this positive trend.

The main reason for a profound influence of newspapers on the opinions of people is that these have become an essential part of most of the people's daily life.Every morning many people like to read a newspaper to know about the current affairs and latest news , local, national or international. This keeps them aware of even the social issues prevalent in the society which makes them sentimental and sensitive. Although this is possible through TV and the internet also, but because majority of people are habitual of reading a newspaper daily rather than using TV or the internet as a source of news, this printed media is far more influential.

In my opinion, this kind of impact of newspaper in forming people's opinions is beneficial. When the newspaper editors print the true news of any issue in the newspaper, the readers can form a right opinion about the people. In other words, the news about scandals or scams can inform the public about the deceptive people who are part of it. There have been many bribery scandals by political leaders and when such incidents are read by the readers in the newspaper, they easily come to know that the leader is corrupt and should not be trusted.

In conclusion, people's thoughts are affected strongly by the newspapers because they read it daily and this situation is beneficial for them.