Nobody can deny the important role of newspapers in providing information to the reader

Ielts writing task 2:

Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news.

Do you agree or disagree?

There is the fact that, nowadays, many people choose to use the internet for reading news. While nobody can deny the important role of newspapers in providing information to the reader. Personally I agree with this view.

On the one hand, the development of the internet brings more convenience to people in updating news daily. Indeed, with just a wifi connected mobifone or laptop, people now can read news everywhere they want without having to bring newspapers. Moreover, for people who want to read news from more than one publisher, it may cost quite a amount of money if they read news from newspapers or magazines. Instead, using the internet, people can read as much as they want with no worry about how much it costs.

On the other hand, newspapers are still considered as a traditional way to get news. Firstly, before the increase of digital news, newspapers were the most ever-popular way for people to receive news through many decades. It gradually became a culture, especially for the old generation. For example, my mom still keeps her habit of buying newspapers weekly to read even though she can read it online. Secondly, there was a lot of research that showed the harmful effects of spending too much time watching on the laptop or on the small screen like mobifone. The popular issue that we can count on is short-sighted eyes and sore eyes. Therefore, reading in papers is encouraged for all readers to protect their eyes.

In conclusion, I would agree that despite the fact that reading news on the internet is being popular, there are a lot of people who prefer newspapers to get them daily news.