The number of cars has increased significantly in major cities. What problems and some solutions?

reducing the problem of too many cars

The considerably increasing of cars has been considered one of the major social problems not only in one nation but also all around the world in many decades. Although this problem can be attributed to many reasons, some feasible solutions can be considered to address this.

On the one hand, the increase in cars is many bad effects not only on the environment but also on people. First, car hazardous substances discharged into the environment would lead to global warming. It's can contribute to the rising sea levels and the melting of ice air pollution. These definitely affect the surface of bodies of water and soil and detrimental harmful to the environment. Second, this extremely harmful to people's health because the environment be damaged, people exposed to air pollution. This is the reason for many diseases such as birth defects, lower reproductive rates, or even cancer.

On the other hand, I personally believe that we have to vary feasible solutions to environmental issues facing the world today. First, rising fuel prices can be best solution. In fact, if fuel prices are dramatically increasing, commuting costs would rapidly climb. People would take public transportation instead of driving a car. Second, the government should raise public awareness through a campaign or policy. For example, the Dutch government has adopted laws to regulate emissions. They replace gasoline-fueled cars with zero-emissions vehicles.

In conclusion, although accelerating cars could have a somewhat negative effect on the environment, I hope we can help reduce the whole problem by doing some environmental projects.