The obesity among children is becoming an alarming issue in a lot of regions

Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries

Recent evident indicates that obesity in children is becoming an alarming issue in a lot of regions. This essay serve to give an insight into the reasons behind this negative situation, its effects and several solutions to deal with it.

Probably the main factor is the eating habit of children. To be precise, they usually eat junk food such as hamburgers and chip as well as drink sugary soft drinks. Those kinds of products contain large amount of sugar and fat subtances which lead to obesity. The other major cause is that children don't take part in enough physical activities. This happens because children prefer playing computer game, surfing on the Internet rather than playing outside or doing sports.

The effect of obesity can be severe, especially for children who are not fully-develop physically. Firstly, obesity can lead to overweight, unhealthy and unfit. Moreover, children have a higher risk of diseases such as diabetes, heart diseases and cancer. As the result, they will be a burden on hospitals in the future.

As we see the consequences of obesity, some actions should be taken to protect children's health. Firstly, parents and schools should give children healthy food, control what they eat in order to ensure they have a healthy diet. Furthermore, computer using time of children need to be limited and replaced by sports and exercise. Beside, government should prohibit junk food advertising that promote children to have unhealthy diets.

Overall, we see that eating unhealthy and lacking of exercise are two main reasons of obesity in children. It can lead to some serious effects mentions previously, so that parents, schools and government should take action to protect the younger generation.