Is an online computer game useful for children?

Question :

Some people think that online computer game is useful for children, while others claim is bad. What are advantages and disadvantages of online computer game for children?

Online games become the most attractive game for children. Some say that the effect can be worst while others argue against such an idea. While online games is capable of making children more self-centered, this also can help them to refresh their mind after having full activities.

Children who always play online games tend to break away from their society. They just focus for playing the games and not caring about the environment. It means they get negative effect of this such as being addicted for the games. For instance, the child of protection board recently stated that 75% of children spending their time on playing game, are more likely to dissociate their self from community. It is acceptable that playing games make the children prefer to do this activity.

On the other hand, online games can reduce the number of stress suffered by children after studying. In online games provided many interesting features inside it. The reason for this is that when playing games children's brain works work less hard. For instance, survey from University of Houston state the 60% children playing online games are more productive than the others. Therefore, it is true that playing games can help children release their stress as there are many information such as new languages and new information about other countries.

All in all, online games is one of consequence which can be suffered for children is antisocial as they often play the game. However, playing online games make the children feel better after have a full daily activity in school.