In my opinion people should prepare meal and eat at home rather than going out to restaurants

Food stand, restaurants or prepare and cook at home?

Question: some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and cook at home. Which do you prefer? Use your specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In my opinion, I believe that people should prepare and eat at home rather than going out for restaurants. This is because eating at home is much healthier to save the money. I think this way for a couple of reasons.

To begin with, preparing and eating foods at home is always better for your health than going out for restaurants or some kind of food stands. There is nothing to verify the hygiene of vegetables, meats, drinks at restaurants. If you unfortunately eat something not hygienic, your health will get troubles. My experience can illustrate this ideal. When I was a student 8 years ago, I often went out for meals at a restaurant nearby my apartment since I was too busy for studying. I felt that this restaurant did not always serve hygienic foods for customers. I remember I found something unclean and dirty on their meals several times, such as vegetables, steaks, yet I had to stay with this restaurant for a period of time since I had no choice. As a consequence, my stomach then began getting hurt after two weeks, and I even vomited. My condition at the time was so bad that I had to go to the hospital. This illustrates eating foods at restaurants is not good for your health

Secondly, cooking foods at home can save a lot of money. This is because you do not have to pay any extra expense such as renting, hiring labor, laundering, and an amount of profit of the restaurant. My experience can demonstrate this ideal. After graduated from college, I often had breakfast and dinner at a restaurant close to my office since I usually worked late. The price of foods at the restaurant was pretty expensive compared to my salary at the time. After one year, I could not save much money because I realized that foods took a significant amount of money on my income. I had decided to prepare my meals at home to save cost. It was worthy since I could save up to $1,000 per month so that I could the money to do other things. This demonstrates how cooking foods at home can help to save a lot of money

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people should prepare and eat foods at home. This is because it is good for health and to help them save the money.