In order to attract good students, many universities spend a lot of money in society activities.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to attract good students, many universities spend a lot of money in society activities.

school's money allocation to attract good students

With the increasingly intense competition in attracting good students between different school these days, many communities have been heartedly debating on the school's money allocation to attract good students. Some people believe that it is reasonable to spend a lot of money in social activities. While other hold the opposite opinion that this money can be allocated into more meaningful ways to attract good students. Frankly, the latter standpoint, I believe, is more convincing.

Admittedly, a minority of individuals tend to believe that social activities can enrich students' social life to some extent. To be more specific, students can join different activities since scores of money spent on social activities. Meanwhile, through these activities, it is a good opportunity for students to communicate with people who take part in as well. Thus, students can acquire more social skills which will exert a huge profound impact on their lives.

However, schools, as the academic institutions, have the obligation to give higher priority to the funding of other areas than to that of social activities. To start with, the money can be put into the improvement of the fundamental equipment, for example, library. This is because students will look through some information about the projects or read the books they interest in in the library. According to a latest research about the reading ability conducted by China Youth and Children Research Center in 2017, those students who always like to go to the library can address 70% problems towards to a reading comprehension given by the researchers than the students who seldom go to the library, which suggests that reading in the library may boost students' comprehension. Hence, more funding should be invested into the promotion of the library.

In addition, it is improving the food students eat that school can spend money on. It is on the grounds that students could be profoundly influenced by the intake of nutrition during the crucial stage of growth. What is more, increasing the number of healthy options available will make it more likely students will be able to find something nutritious they like to eat. Consequently, students can end up using their money to choose a less-than-healthy mix of foods each day which will lead to the healthy body. So, having a variety of food in the cafeteria is a pivotal criterion for schools to attract good students.

Judging from all the situations mentioned above, we may reach the conclusion that it is not wise for schools to allocate funding to support social activities for the sake of attracting good students. It is because hard-working students care the most about studying environment and living conditions than the activities when choosing a college. Thus, I do believe that these money may be spent into other aspects instead of social activities.