IELTS Writing Task 2 : About Overweight

Overweight is the main factor of some heath problems including diabetes, high blood pressure, even the heart disease. However, the average weight of populations went up annually in several nations. I think people should change their attitude and treat this problem seriously.

The developing of the world brings a lot of convenient to people, but also produce some negative effect like overweight in our life. For example, the popular of junk foods, more and more fast foods restaurants are set in, which sells deep-fry and high calories meal to customers. Moreover, the improve of technology like video games and internet, many people tend to play games or surf on the website instead of do some outdoor activities in their free time. Furthermore, there are too much building in a small area, people who living there have no place to go when they want to exercise after work.

However, in order to solve this problem, i suggest government should get themselves involved in this issue as soon as possible. Firstly, government should hold some events about heath like Marathon competition, which can improve citizens heath and local finance. Secondly, to build public facilities such as gym, sport centre, sport park. people would love to spend their leisure time when they are free. Finally, increase the tex of fast foods restaurants, government could charge them more because they are selling the unhealthy foods.

To sum up, overweight is a common but not tough problem in this high-tech generation, i believe with government's help, the problem will disappear in few years.