Should parents control their child's free time?

Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a common belief that leasure activities for children should be organized by their mom and dad. However, there is more persuasive argument that they should have their freedom to choose what they do in their spare time in order to increase their creativity and explore new things to this world.

On the one hand, when parents let their child choose what they keen on, not only help increase their creativity but also develop their problem-solving skills. Once giving a child freedom, the stimulation of curiosity will be activated, in this time, they will ask their parents bunch of questions about things in the world. Consequently, they will gain more knowledges and tend to be more clever and talkative than othe. It has been proven that, children who spend their leisure time in their hobby are smarter than those who not. Giving them time for their interest instead of control them, thereby gain their creativity.

Nevertheless, children have lack of organizing skills, thereby they couldn't control their time and can be overplay without parent's remind. For that reason, managing their spare time would be the best ideal. This not only help them maintain their energy for the following day but also reduce their time on blue screen, especially whose that spend too much time on their phone, ipad. In fact, a recent study revealed that children under time control by their parents have more discipline than others. The result is that they develop their discipline skill better than their peers.

To sum up, while it is apparent that managing children's time is one way parents create their discipline, it is undeniable that letting their child do their hobby in their free time to develop their creativity and other skills is more crucial.