Parents expect children to spend long time studying in and after school -IELTS 2013.1

In some countries, parents expect children to spend long time studying in and after school and have less free time. Do you think it has the positive or negative effects on children and society that they live in?

Nowadays, it is a widely common opinion among parents that children should not only do well in school but also reinforce acknowledge after school. As a result, sending children to extra training school is not unfamiliar to any of us, which leads to the significant decrease in children's free time. Though there is a belief that press increases motivation, I, however, believe that the over-loaded press will cause negative effects.

At the beginning, long-time sitting in front of computer is harmful to children's health since they do not exercise adequately which was reported very helpful to enhance their physical conditions. The increasing number of fat children is to a certain extent due to the lack of exercise. In the future, these children are very likely to be sub-healthy. Besides, it is not sure that the longer time children study the better outcomes they can get. Low efficiency will result in nothing.

When it comes to the effects on the society, from my understanding, the minus impact overweighs the plus ones. First of all, the whole society looks undynamic since the fresh blood of the society-children-are not activated. Secondly, the building of diversity of the world will slow down for children who are limited to books lack creativity. Lastly, the social relationship will become weaker and weaker because the number of people who care about it is falling down while the opinion of competition will become stronger as a result of the repetitive stress on the success from the adults.

In short, overlong time on studying has negative effects on both children and the society. Children should be released from books after school sh that they will find the wonderful aspects of the society, so that they would like to do some effort to make the world more colorful in the future.