Both parents work, bad or good??

Please help...

In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents' absence. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is very common that both parents in a family go to work. This trend is not restricted in families with difficult economic situations but also in wealthier ones. Some people believe that their children will have more benefits as both parents work, while others claim that this has negative effects on children. My opinion is that both parents working are an inevitable trend, it has its own advantages as well as disadvantages and that parents must find a means to keep balance between it pros and cons

It is undoubted that both parents working bring with it a lot of benefits not only to their children but also the whole family in general. First, with extra salary from both parents, children can be sent to a better school which requires more school fee, they can be given a better health care service from more expensive but better hospitals, in case they need closer supports with their studying their parents can afford to hire tutors without any difficulties, etc. Secondly, when a mother works, it means that she is helping to ease off her husband's financial burden and stress. A stable source of finance is always a foundation of every family's happiness. One obvious example is that traveling for a whole family annually, an excellent way of making families more close-knit, is only feasible if the financial source of that family is strong and steady.

On the other hand, this trend, however, has significant drawbacks. To begin with, in a family where both parents are too busy and concentrate too much on making money, their children are often lacked of necessary supports and supervision. For example, without parent's supports it is very likely for children to find their studying tedious and difficult. Overtime, it will make them demoralized, and affect seriously to their education's performance. Without parent's supervision, children will also be very likely to take on bad habits due to peer pressure such as game addicted, smoking, or even taking drugs. Moreover, there is an alarming issue that less and less close conversation have been made between children and the other family's members, many children feel lonely even in their own home. A parent should be aware that, not only the children's materialistic live need to be taken care of, but also their metal one.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that we cannot change the fact that both parents have to work nowadays. However, parents must find a happy medium to keep balance between their work life and the family life so that their children will be given benefits in both material and mental lives