People should adhere the conventional standards when beginning to live in a new country

People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country

The idea that people should adhere the conventional standards when beginning to live in a new country remains a source of controversy. In my opinion, I completely agree with this opinion.

I believe that following the new customs and traditions in the nation to which people move may help them easily to get acquainted with the new life. A clear case of this situation is a young student studying abroad in a university in New Zealand. He can not get on well with his friends and teachers, then he observes the ways people in there talk and behave. Finally he realizes some facts such as not bowing and not obeying to the parents do not mean you do not respect them, one can call each other by their name, regardless of their positions and so on. Those facts help the student to be welcomed and become a part of his class.

On the other hand, complying with the country's customs and traditions expresses your highly great respect to their peoples and culture. The reason is different countries have culture and belief on their own, for instant, Vietnamese people nod when they agree with someone, whereas people shake their heads in America. So, a person when choosing to live and work in a new place should understand and apply customs and traditions into their daily life, specially in public.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that in order to start to having a life in a new nation, one must be extremely determined and act in accordance with the traditional culture in there.