IELTS TASK 2 (People argue about children's decision)

Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions on matters affecting them.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

protective parents and children's ability to make their own choices

Nowadays, many people claim that the young ages have their choices to choose their lifestyle e.g (cuisine, shirt, and unwind activities). As a result, it will make their youngster only think about what they want. However, people argue that it is very crucial to the youth to make a choice that will influence them.

On the one sight, many parents give the permission to their child to take what they want. This is because to create their confidence when they are growing up. For instance, children when they are buying food, shirt or going to the some places, they can choose by themselves without waiting their parents decision where it might be taking a long time and will protect their freedom. In addition, nothing permission from their parents it would be children over control. For this reason, the youngster does not think about the effect of choosing unhealthy food, impolite dress, and visit a forbidden place. This case should be solved, parents not only give the youth freedom but also give understanding when they choose something.

On the other hand, most of the young children are protected by their parents to make a decision. This is because to safe they from the bad environment. In the young age, children need parents guidance to take something which one is good or bad. However, the strict control from the parents that will make a bad impact on the children character. For instance, children will be lack of confident when they are hanging out with some friends or choosing one thing they want to buy or visit. In case, this should be focused on parents decision which is children not only need the protection but also should give they are learning how to take a good decision.

In conclusion, both of the opinion has plus and minus, people need to concern to the what the children want and making decision when they need to choose something. My opinion is the good way to avoid the youth from over control and parents' protective is hearing what they want and give the suggestion to them which one is better or worse.