IELTS: Some people argue that the sole purpose of business is to make a profit - the more the better

Hello there.. i need feedback, i would appreciate any suggestion you may have.. thank you

The use of electronic media has a negative effect on personal relationships between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since globalization era, it is much more easily for people to enter business world. While some people argue that the sole purpose of business is to make a profit - the more the better, i personally suggest that creating and maintaining customers should be considered for better future.

There has been an assumption that the only one goal of a business is to make money. However, like or not, money is regarded as the key role in business world since the needs of money to run business. Furthermore, all companies require capital to carry out business activities such as production sector and employees's salary. Moreover, according to entrepreneur magazine, making money is certainly an important result of company existence due to the big correlation between profitability of a business and the length of its existence. As a result, there is no doubt that making money is of paramount importance.

Apart from previous discussion, business shall also focus on making and preserving customers. As per Peter Drucker, a lecturer in Harvard University, said that customers are foundation of a business and keeps it in existence. This means that if society have trusted to company's products, they will never stray away to competitor's products. As a result, the business will be getting bigger due to the number of customers will increase. It is clear that more attention should be paid on customers.

The aforementioned evidence shows that although making money is essential in business world, customer's role should not be forgotten. However, i believe that maximize profit should take into account in order to survive in business world.