Most people assume nowadays that living in a tower block has less community spirit.

Ielts writing task 2

Some people say that living in a high-rise apartment block is a lonely experience because there is no community spirit. Others say that people who live in high-rise apartments have much better sense of community than those who lives in houses. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Most people assume that living in a tower block has less community spirit. Whereas, others believe that it is a better way to have sense of community. However, in the present day dwellers prefer to live in block because of some reasons instead of focusing on community spirit. One of those reasons is that it promises better sense of community.

In the recent decade, apartment tower has increased significantly. It is because of high demand of living place. However, a group of people presume that it is less benefit because there is no intensive social interaction there. For example, inhabitants who live in residential tower have fewer places to gather with neighbors even to make some chit-chat. They are busy with their own business and careless about their community. Hence, they become unfriendly with each other.

However, there are other reasons for choosing apartment block as a good place for living. It preserves individual privacy. Urban community has much pressure in their jobs that sometimes make them stressful. It should be perfect for them to spend their free time to take a rest. People who live in tower block may have high tolerant to each other because they understand that each person need enough time to recover their energy. As the result tower block's residents could have better psychology.

In conclusion, tower block is a need for living in a city centre in these days. In my opinion, people who live in apartment block could not feel lonely because they have their own routine activities. They should be more enjoyable in an environment that preserve their privacy.