IELTS TASK 2 - Living in high-rise apartment less community spirit

Some people say that people living in high-rise apartments are lonely and unhappy, while others say that it's advantageous to stay in high-rise apartments. Discuss advantages and disadvantages. Give your opinion.

Answer :

Several citizens who are live in tall flat believe have better experience in social life whereas the others say staying in apartment has isolate your social life. In my opinion , although modern flat has an advantage for the community like living in same building, that negative effects outweighs the positive effect including the inhabitants are busy with their own business and do not know the neighborhoods.

There is a benefit for people living in flat located in enormous city. Since the citizens stay in an equal building, they can easily meet. The doors which divide one another are only in a few feet distance, and that condition leads the residents easier to communicate. To sum up, dwelling in flat give better community experience and it is also noticeable that urban dwellers staying in apartment have an equal occupation.

Apart from these benefit, the person who dwell in large flat has detrimental effects. For instance, the dweller are busy with their own business since their working time exceeding 12 hours a day. This circumstances create the residents more selfish and ignore the surroundings. Furthermore, from the latest news in BBC there was murdering in an apartment in Jakarta, and unfortunately the occupant staying in same places did not acquainted the victim.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that the corrosive effect is greater than the positive effects related to social life. Where possible residents who life in house or high rise-apartment must respect to the others and immense charitable enthusiasm among all.