People believe that governments should provide free university education

I'm revising my writing skills for the coming exam. Please help with my ideas or grammar. All of your feedback is appreciated. Many thanks.

Topic: Some people believe that people have the right to university education, and government should make it free nó matter what their financial background. To what extent đó you agree or disagree

IELTS essay for education

Many people believe that government of countries all around the world should provide free university education programs for their citizens no matter what their affordability. While there are many arguments, I would disagree with this point.

On the one hand, it is true that governments should help poor people to have an opportunity to enlist university they want. Firstly, there are many potential students who have good knowledge with a high score in the entrance exam to the university, can't afford to continue going to high education. Government and community should support them to pursue their dreams in the lecture theatre. Secondly, government will enhance their prestige when helping needy people go to the university, because it is one of the significant activities received social supports.

On the other hand, it is impractical for any governments to use their financial budget for paying all education fee. The first reason is that governments will have to pay a large amount maintenance of infrastructure, equipment, teachers, etc. to maintain university activities. This may lead to budget deficit and prevent governments from investing other important sectors. The second reason is that it is difficult for universities to catergorize entrance student capacity and apply suitably specific curriculum. The quality of human resources output are not good will waste state financial budget.

In conclusion, personally I would argue that governments should have measures to encourage their citizens to get into school, but only for a limited necessary people group.