Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read

teaching methodologies

Task: Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, teaching methodologies is a contentious topic. Some people opine that online reading material should be only applied in teaching children to real whilst others argue that children are only allowed to use printed material. Both views have their own share of justifications, however, in my opinion, the latter is more reasonable.

On the one hand, it is understandable why people believe in the applicability of e-books in teaching their kids. Firstly, e-books play a role in minimizing space and weight for users. Obviously, when they own a smartphone, it is possible for them to bring thousands of e-books to everywhere with ease without a big luggage. Secondly, online materials provide a remarkable convenience in accessing expeditiously to appropriate knowledge. For example, it is possible for kids to read immediately documents in terms of medical when they suffer injuries due to the search capabilities of online technology.

On the other hand, others feel strongly that children should only use printed materials. Firstly, print books are friendly to the reader's health, especially kids. The fact is that these books seem to be safe for the vulnerable eyes of young children. To exemplify, electronic books usually cause screen fatigue which may lead to dryness and irritation for eyes while children do not have to worry about any of that when using print ones. Secondly, printed materials encourage children to concentrate highly on reading. To illustrate, the design of them creates favorable conditions for the child to highlight things, attach sticky notes and write down more information. These actions encourage children to grasp and comprehend fully the text.

In conclusion, from my perspective, I would like to conclude that young children should only use printed materials because of practical benefits for eye health and concentration.