Many people believe that, by taking risks, ones are much more likely to be successful in their lives

It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.

Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Response:

In the modern world, when there are a lot of talented and excellent people, the most important factor to success is opportunities. Therefore, many people believe that, by taking risks, ones are much more likely to be successful in their lives, and the advantages have outweighed the disadvantages. From my perspective, I totally agree with this statement, and I will explain the reasons in this essay.

On the one hand, there are some disadvantages that worth considering. The only and most important reason is that risks can ruin one's recent achievements, which is also the main reason why people fear taking risks. After taking risks, in the case one fails, all of his effort and money invested in the project will be wasted pathetically. This can drive oneself crazy and make it even more fearsome to take the first step.

On the other hand, there are many noticeable advantages of taking risks in one's life. One reason is that chances and opportunities will not naturally come to oneself. If people do not have the bravery to take risks and to show their own abilities and knowledge, there will not even be a start, and of course no possible success. For example, a person comes up with a creative proposal that has great pretension to succeed, he immediately suggests it to his boss and gains many compliments. However, if it is in another case when he hesitates and decides not to share his idea, there will be such a pity. Another reason is that by taking risks, there will be things opened to your mind because one step forward is better than no step at all. When taking risks, not only ones are more likely to receive achievements, but also they can gain better knowledge and experience even if they are unsuccessful in their lives.

In conclusion, taking risks is an important action leading to success in life, and as a result, the advantages have overcame all the disadvantages.