IELTS - Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected

preservation of the wildlife creatures

Individuals opine the differing views in term of the preservation of the wildlife creatures. While some argues that the protection should be hold for all the animals which live in the natural habitats, others lay toward the point that human should only protect a few of them. From my personal perspective, I believe that people should protect some endangered species due to its necessary and the limitation of human resource.

On the one hand, there are several main reasons to support the preservation of all creatures in the planet. Each living life is deserved to live freely and comfortably in the nature. However, because of the severe pollution and over exploitation caused by human activities, the natural habitat are destroyed and many species are in the brink of extinction. Also, the connection between all creatures reminds mankind to protect all of them in order to maintain the balanced ecosystem. However, I inclined this notion is a short-sighted view. It is clear that not all of animals are beneficial for both nature and human life. Take mosquito as an clear example, despite being the food of some insects, mosquito are responsible for the most animal-related deaths. Dengue fever, another mosquito-borne disease, has become a leading cause of hospitalization and death among children in some Asian and Latin-American countries.

Therefore, it could be preposterous if people try to protect these animals.

On the other hand, some endangered species should be urgently protected. The world witnessed the disappearance of millions wildlife animal king due to the catastrophic environmental contamination through daily activities. It is easy to read plenty of updated news about the deaths of half population of blue whales because of the plastic intake or only 30 African Native Rhinos has left in the world. Those animals are the paramount importance in the natural process, without them, many other species would suffer the negative impacts which eventually lead to the die-out. Moreover, biological and scientific research could be insufficient in the invaluable genes from them which aim to produce the medicines for human treatments. Another cause is that human do not have enough funding and supports to protect all species because there are many compelling issues such as overpopulation, high unemployment rate or extreme poverty needed to be addressed. Therefore, it could put financial pressure for government which ultimately lead to the tax rise.

To sum up, although it could be beneficial if human might be capable to protect all kind of species due to its equal rights and values, however, I strongly believe that the a few animals in the red book need to be protected necessarily.