Nowadays people can buy cheaper products. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

consumer products at an affordable price

Consumers can meet their personal demand with a wider range of diverse products at a cheaper price. Although the living standard of people may be advantageous, its demerits of this trend cannot be overlooked.

There are several benefits such as improved living standards and basic needs so that more people have the opportunities to select from more options.

One advantage could be that electronic devices can be bought at lower prices while still maintaining a variety of features and greater speed of processing such as Android cell phones are available in the market at an acceptable price. This leads to every student can afford so as to improve their study efficiency.

Secondly, consumers spend a lesser amount of monthly expenditure on basic necessities such as clothes, food. This helps us saving money for other aspects of life such as education, entertainment, and health.

On the other hand, purchasing cheaper products brings certain drawbacks.

Firstly, people are purchasing things that do not even need. For example, a single person has multiple cell phones and they are busy all day with their cell phones and the internet. Thus people are becoming less social.

Another drawback could be that fast food, which contains high levels of fat and calories, causes develop health problems such as obesity, cardiovascular diseases, and digestive diseases. This leads to have a negative effect on the quality of life and waste money on medical treatment.

Taking everything into consideration, availability of consumer products at an affordable price is a positive trend as it helps people to lead a better life. However, the negative sides of this trend cannot be forgotten. Social, personal and health problems are ever increasing due to this and it might be a serious threat for the future generation.