People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and fix?

Shortage of family time

Nowadays, the more the economy develops, the more hard-working people endeavor. Thereby, in various countries, people lack time with their family. This essay will examine the main cause of having not enough time with family and possible solutions of this problem

The two main causes of this problem are people are so hectic and the dependence on electronic devices. First of all, people have to finish a tremendous workload, even some people work unsocial hours. For example, workers who work in a factory must leave home in the early morning and come back in the late evening. Consequently, they have not enough time to take care of carefully their children. Secondly, the dependence on technology has aggravated this issue. In today's technology-driven world, smartphones and laptops are indispensable devices of everyone. This leads to face-to-face conversations with family members become decreasing and makes a distance from ones.

This alarming situation will make the sentimental value of family become worse and therefore needs drastic measures. For one thing, the government should enact the law about strict limiting overworking. People are permitted to work only eight hours a day. Another thing is parents ought to open more conversation with their children to teach and share interesting things in life with them. In addition, parents also organize trips regularly during the holiday time to have memorable memories.

In conclusion, a family is an important factor of society and we need to solve problems which relate to family relationships. Shortage of family time is the main problem come from every member of the family. However, we can stop pursuing fame and fortune and take care who we love