IELTS Writing task 2 : Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animals

I'd really appreciate a fresh perspective on my essay and as much feedback as you can think of. Thank you so much!

Question: Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a debatable subject that some people think spending money on preserving endangered species is wasted, but some argue that money should be used on different places. I agree with the former opinion, which I am going to discuss the topic in depth on my essay below.

Firstly, as long as there are some species facing endanger, the ecosystem will be dramatically influenced. For example, if the blue whale vanish in the future, it would lead the marine environment unbalanced. Besides, many species which survive on whale will probably lose the way to exist because of food chain and ecosystem are destroyed. As a result, there is not a waste of using money to protect these creatures.

Secondly, animal species become endangered is due to human beings, the global warming cause a lot of animals in danger. For instance, the number of polar bear gradually decrease because of their habitats are polluted so they have no food can eat, and finally it cause them die. This fact apparently show that people should take charge in saving animals species at risk.

In conclusion, it is necessary to use financial resources on endangered creatures due to helping maintain perfect ecosystem and facing responsibilities of human. Therefore, I disagree with those who argue against investing in endangered species, as the benefits far outweigh the costs, both for the environment and future generations.