Trying to save endangered animal species from extinction is a waste of valuable resources

saving wild animals is our responsibility

The issue of whether or not we should make effort to deter endangered species which are already on the verge of extinction is certainly a contentious one. Despite the arguments of many people that it wastes money and time. It is my personal belief that they should be preserved. The reasons are pretty obvious.

First of all, it is vital for us to realise that these animals serve as essential role and how they maintain the balance of nature. Ecosystems are constitued by plants and animals which depend on each other for survive. Any disappearance or introduction of any animal species will disturb the balance and negatively impact other animals by breaking food chain and altering the habitat where they live in. Therefore, due to ecological change is as potential risk to us and environment, it is clearly our own interest to prevent endangered species from extinction.

However, even if endangered species serve no useful purpose they should not be allowed to die out. Furthermore, human activities such as hunting illegally, cutting mountains and clearing forests....have lead to habitat loss, we should make possible effort to protect endangered animals.

In conclusion, I once again restate any view that wild animals are the fundamental part of our life and we should feel responsible to save them.