Task 2: Many people think that it is a waste of money to save animals of endangered species like the

Many people think that it is a waste of money to save animals of endangered species like the tiger or the blue whale.

Do you agree or disagree with this view?

A few members of society think that the attempt to conserve animals that are at the verge of extinction is a complete waste of money. However, I disagree with this belief because due to their absolute importance in the food chain and a fundamental right to live, it becomes crucial to try and save these endangered species.

Every being on this planet has a basic right to be alive and as the alpha species of the Earth, it is the moral responsibility of humans to do so. Moreover, when these endangered animal species are left under safe environment and observation, chances of their survival get multifold. This is to say that this special kind of assistance can only be provided by professionals and nobody else. Apart from that, it is now possible to create genetically improved animals so they would not have to face extinction. Due to such aforesaid reasons, it is justified to use money for the preservation of the endangered species.

Beside that, some animals are on the top of the food chain and are vital for ecological systems. For instance, a tiger feeds on deer, which eat grass or other vegetation. If tiger went extinct for some reason, the numbers of deer would boom and grasslands will suffer as a result of overgrazing. In other words, if the elite member of a habitat dies, other animals depended on that particular species would witness harsh consequences. Therefore, it is evident to support and save animals that are anticipated to disappear in the near future so that the environment and its other members can flourish peacefully.

In conclusion, a number of people believe that the conservation of animals that are endangered is wastage of public funds. Nevertheless, I strongly disagree with this idea because animals are essential to our environment, and they have a right to be alive just like any human.