People should learn about the past despite some drawbacks of studying history

Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

Agree or disagree?

Some people believe that it is not necessary to learn about the historical events since it will not bring any benefits. However, while i accept that study from the past might not have any significant impacts, i would argue with the idea that historical educating is not valuable for people living in the current period.

To begin with, studying history might not have any considerable influences to people nowadays. Due to the rapid development of technology, individuals are living in a modern world, in a civilized society. Additionally, people have to pay attention to other subjects or factors which might contribute to the world such as economy, health or lifestyles. Beside, historical events might not exactly real since it were written or modified by selfish individual or some religious groups. This might lead to misconception for people living in the present

However, despite all of the drawbacks, i believe studying history is not a waste of time. First of all, thanks to many discoveries in the past, people are now having a great number of opportunities to create and develop their lifestyles. For example, the invention of penicillin have cured infections. Another reason is people can now trying to prevent conflicts, which they did in the past. For instance, now people know how horrendus is war, war is nothing but just violence and crimes. Therefore, they would try to avoid any conflicts. Finally, learning about the past can provide people with their national knowledge. Through learning about the past, people would know what their nation did to build, develop and protect. Therefore, individuals now would more proud of their nations and would be more enthusiastic in contributing to their countries.

In conclusion, while there are some drawbacks of studying history, i believe that people should learn about the past since it will give people pride about their nations, and it will prevent people from making mistakes.