More and more people prefer to read e-books rather than paper books

More and more people prefer to read e-books rather than paper books. What are the reason for this? What problem can this cause for libraries?

Issues with electronic paper

In this world where the technological advance is rampant, many people are extremely helped because it can make people easy to work. Taking E-book as example that people use and by time the star up to leave the printed book, I believe that it happen because is more simplicity use E-book than paper book, as an effect it can make the library lack of visitor and by time, it will be not useful for people.

One of causes that people left the paper book and preferred to read e-book is the easier to access by people through the advanced modern communication technologies such us in gadget so it can opened wherever and whenever people want. For Example, Nimra is my friend who downloads many geographic e-books from Internet when she will go to overseas. She preferred to do it than bring her handbook which is heavier. This is the reason why people slightly overlook the printed book.

When people actually leave the paper book, it can make some affect for library, one of them reduced the visitor in the library as result it become extremely quiet place. A 2008 survey result that the member of library has gone down 85% each year after many e-books is published in the internet. Seeing this fact, it really damage for library in the future. I personally believe that it is bad news for Library in the world.

In conclusion, even though the simplicity of e-book make many people tend to be used it than conventional book it make demerit effect for library which lost their visitor. I predict that if the Library does not get solution to solve this problem, it will make the library missing it function and only memories in the future.