Nowadays people can purchase goods from another country with just one click or phone call

Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

country losing its identity by selling foreign products

In today's world, people can purchase goods from another country with just one click or phone call. There are people who think that this is a bad incident because it will change the countries to become more look alike. It is a controversial discussion and thinks it is a negative progress. I am going to talk about it in more details in following paragraphs.

On one hand, each country has its own unique culture that fits best for their people. The culture includes of how they dress and what they use. For example, the culture in my country is to wear hijab, it is a way of dressing and it is specific to here. I think foreign clothes are not the best choice here, but they are available and affecting the way people dress directly. In my opinion, a country that loses its traditions will be left with nothing the future.

On the other hand, there are a few countries in the world that have strong industries, when people buy everything from other countries, it certainly going to help these countries economy. Instead, it will kill the local industries, because they can not compete against countries like China. For instance, in a period in my country, it was trending to use foreign products instead of our own goods. It led to a huge disaster in the economy and lots of companies became broke.

In conclusion, two ideas were presented in this essay. Overall, I think using foreign products can have bad effects on the countries. The country will both lose their identity and economy.