Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool.

Some people have their views that video games are a ideal tool for entertainment and education. On the other hand, there are different opinions think that these games have numerous drawbacks. From my standpoint, in spite of several benefits that video games provides their problems are more significant.

To begin with, video games problematic for a number of reason. The main problem is that they can effect badly to people's minds. I agree that video games are a fantastic amusement device, however, they definitely make people become addicted seriously. Video games attract users into their fantastic games, making player unable to resist its appeal. From there, it sincerely consumes the player's time and health. People get bored with sports, outdoor activities and their own lives when they just sit around and play video games. That is the main reason of obesity, especially in children.

Another major disadvantage of video games is that although in education, applying games to lesson will attract attention and help student easily absorb the lesson, it can become the first step leading to video addiction. Excessive exposure of students to video games will cause students to hallucinate, unable to distinguish between reality and 3D. Furthermore, playing too much wil seriously affect children's eyer and reduce the quality of learning.

In conclusion, we cannot deny the benefit that games bring to life. Nevertheless, their harmful effets on humans are much more dangerous.