Some people are regarded to be born with certain talents, and others are not

IELTS WRITING TASK 2:

It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes believed claimed that any child can be taught to become good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people are regarded to be born with certain talents namely for music or sport and others are not. Meanwhile, it is also claimed that any child are able to become an acceptable player or musician by training. To my mind, I believe that all people have their own innate capacities and if they want to be superb at fields that they have not had talent for, they still can learn for it.

To start with, all children are born with certain natural abilities. For example, one may be incompetent at learning scientific subjects but is a great language learner. One might not sing beautifully but is excellent in drawing. Personally, I believe that there are different aptitudes inside each child. The important matter is that their talents are developed by the time or not, which depends on factors such as parent's nurture, surrounding environment, ...

Secondly, it is undeniable that with inborn talents, children have ability to learn quickly and perform superiorly at the beginning. However, it has not meant that no talent, no excellent. For instance, Ronaldo, who is a famous worldwide footballer, at first did not have any innate talents for football at all. But he trained arduously to become what he wanted to be - the best kicker in the planet. And he has done it. People called him the genius of hardship. This character is a typical example proving that practice leads to success. Besides, if someone does not cultivate their talents, by the time, it will be buried. Meanwhile, people who have no capacity at first, learn it day by day and become expert in that field.

To summarise, it is essential to train to be exceptional at anything regardless of having talents or not.