IELTS task2 : People reluctant to changes. What are the issues and possible solutions?

People naturally resist making changes in their lives. What kind of problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Journey of life is generally a collection of inevitable changes in which people happen to face both positive and negative trends. However, it seems increasing number of people are highly reluctant to experience new challenges in their routine activities. In my personal view, due to such prevalent practice, people often appear to be struggling with wide-range of problems in various aspects over the period. But, such issues can be addressed with proper education and adequate guidance which may help people to obtain confidence in their life.

Firstly, people who are restricted themselves to move out from their comfort zone, often fail to realize their own potential. Therefore, it is adversely affecting their career growth in workplace. Secondly, as a result of being involve merely in monotonous activities, opportunity to learn current system is largely become inaccessible. For example, in particular, software professionals tend to keep improving their technical skills in accordance to the current market's expectation. Because, failing to do so, results in losing their jobs over the period.

However, there are various solutions which can be rolled out to prevent people being away from transition. Government has a greater responsibility in addressing this alarming social issue. It should impose good standard of education to students in order to face real-time transformations. Furthermore, people should be encouraged to learn new things and its benefits. For instance, there was a situation in India, when government officials not willing to work in a computerized environment, on contrary, to their clerical jobs. But, proper training made them to accept such changes and motivate them to utilize the convenient work-life balance.

In conclusion, I would say, by having above said solutions, rather than fearing about initial temporary struggle for any changes, people should have a mind-set of taking new challenges optimistically, in order to avoid difficult circumstances.