People today suffer from pressures different from that present in the past. Life is more stressful.

Stress is a serious problem

Title: In some societies, stress is now regarded as a major problem, and it is thought that people suffer from more stress than they this in the past. However, others feel that the amount of stress people have today is exaggerated. They say that previous generations were under more pressure, the idea of suffering from stress did not exist. Discuss both these views and give your opinions.

Nowadays, stress is a serious problem that is spreading in many societies. While some people believe that there is a lot of pressure than in the past, others argue that in the past the life was stressful but the people accepted it. I completely support the latter argument.

All ages even young people have stress in their lives. For instance, the employers give their employees many tasks and difficult targets to be achieved in a short time.Therefore the employees work under pressure for a long time every day or they could lose their jobs. Also, the teenagers suffer from stress too.For example, the market is very competitive, so the teenagers should get high scores in their studies and took several courses.

In the past, the life was so difficult for people as there were no facilities that present today. For example, in their homes, they didn't have all the equipment that people take for granted now such as fridges, microwaves, oven, and washing machines..etc. Also, in factories, there were no machines and most of their jobs were done manually.Moreover, there was a deficiency in the medications so the patients suffered and the mortality rate was high.

In conclusion, people today suffer from pressures different from that present in the past. In the past, people didn't complain from stress and accept their life, however, in recent years the people talk about it.