TASK 2 More people suffering health problems are caused by a fast food consumption

In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is believed that consuming too much fast food will result in high rate of disease suffered by inhabitants. While others believed this notion, I would argue less exercise is another factor needed to take into account. To cope with this a pressing issue, not only a higher tax should be implemented, but also guiding promoted by government on society to have a regular exercise is highly acceptable.

It cannot be denied that eating more fast food will lead to many serious sickness faced by inhabitants as this food contains more chemical ingredients which is not good for health. A current study conducted by WHO showed that many citizens suffering many health problems these days are mainly caused by unhealthy food they consume in their daily lives.This outcome of this study indicates that a great health problems suffered by city-settlers is highly connected with much fast food humans consume.

Aside from previous discussion, I am more likely to reckon that a lack of exercise held by inhabitants is another detrimental factor influencing this trend. A new finding conducted by British health government informed that many British-settlers have a less time to do regular sport. This phenomenon creates high obesity rate which highly results in some serious diseases. It is thus lack of exercise is another factor influencing human health problem.

In order to tackle this problem, besides a high fast-food tax whose aim to decrease the number of people consuming unhealthy meal, a regular exercise should be promoted by government as well, so that the awareness of inhabitants to do more exercise becomes greater which finally contribute to decrease a health problem encountered by human beings.

To conclude, it is avoidable that fast food has pivotal role in reducing health quality of people. However, I am more likely to argue that less exercise is another important factor needed to take into consideration. Therefore, both a high tax for fast food and government promotion of regular exercise on inhabitants should be applied to cope with this problem.