1. Some people think that it is better to work for different organisations during the career

Some people work for the same organization all their working life

Choosing the correct career path in all one's working life also remains a controversy. While it is believed that working for only an organization is the fundamental choice, some people suppose that doing for varying ones is much better than the former. From my perspective, I would argue that it is better to work for different corporations beyond similar ones.

On the one hand, there is clear evidence for people to support the view that working with the same organization in one's whole working life is justifiable. First and foremost, it is a well-known fact that long-term employees are accustomed to their enterprises for an extended period of time. Accordingly, they will have a profound understanding of how it operates. If staff do their job for a long time, they will become more proficient at work as well as enjoy a wide range of perks such as better promotion and incentives. Secondly, there is no disputing that there would be many chances for employees' recognition and greater job security. Employers, for instance, who always dismiss short-term staff, value royalty and ensure positions of long-term ones.

On the other hand, there are obvious perks that could be witnessed from the fact that proponents of job-hopping can point out some potential merits of individuals' independence and varying skills. To start with, it is commonly believed that job hoppers will become more independent as they also try their hand at different jobs. In other words, they not only collaborate effectively with more colleagues but also adapt to various work environments. This is one of the fundamental foundations to help employees become more flexible and stand by themselves as well. Last but not least, another point that should be taken into consideration is that employees can acquire a variety of skills to become more versatile. Executives, who work in different fields, also have job opportunities with a lucrative income, as a typical example.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that working for different organizations is more likely to be successful than working for the same ones.