some people think children should follow their parent's advice, other believe that they should think

While some argue that children should obey their parents, others remain that descendants should think independent due to some factors such as children's life skills or the pursuit of their passion. From my point of view, I prefer the view that offspring should become independent from their parents.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why young people should take the advice from their parents. First, it helps children deal with challenges easily. Because adults experienced numerous difficult problems, having expertise in confronting difficulties and applying proper solutions. As the result, they can provide guidance for their offspring to overcome challenges. This view also prevents young individuals from risk of dangerous situations like suffering an accident or food poisoning. Parents always try their best to protect their children, even their own lives may have to be sacrificed to ensure their children's safety. So children might grow up in the environment that is the most protected.

On the other hand, thinking independent brings children a wide range of merits. To begin with, children are able to acquire life skills independently without any help from parents. Because of this, they can surf the internet or research information from books and documentaries. By this, they can develop abilities that their parents did not provide guidance on. Besides, young people might pursue their dreams or hobbies that not be restricted by their parents. For instance, someone wants to become a streamer to play games and share their stories with viewers, now their parents could not prevent them from this dream.

In conclusion, while obeying parents' advice helps children grow up in a safe environment, I still believe that if they want open their horizons about the world, they should learn to think independently.