Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing.

Many people hold a belief that competition is beneficial in workplaces, schools and daily life, whereas others advocate for more cooperation. From my perspective, I firmly believe that cooperation is more important, especially in modern society.

On the one hand, competition can be a source of motivation for people at work or school. Take students as examples, they must strive for academic excellence when they are compared to their peers. Likewise, in companies, a healthy level of competition can motivate employees to work harder and be more diligent. In certain contexts, this can drive innovation in new projects and facilitate personal growth.

On the other hand, too much competition can create unnecessary stress and conflict. In contrast, prioritizing cooperation is preferable to build mutual trust and allow individuals to thrive. A good example is that working in a team often leads to better outcomes than working alone.

In conclusion, cooperation gives rise to deeper understanding, it also fosters stronger relationships. So, I reckon we should prioritize cooperation over competition.