Some people think that economic progress is the only way to measure a country's success

Economic development is one of the most critical grammar to determent a nation's success, however it is not the only way to measure. International connections and relationships could be one list. In my personal opinion, city dwellers should be prioritize in a country, for example, the benefit of the citizens the happiness of the people and so on.

First of all, connections and international relationships. A successful country should be able to solve both inner and global. For example, the US which is a leading of the modern era. The government of US is outstanding at taking care of crisis such as global warming, conflicts, and so on. Their reaction can affect the situation other countries and stabilize citizens.

Secondly, for the inner, a successful country should have a system that benefits its citizens. Like Canada and the United Kingdom, both countries have a complete medical system, which provide a safe environment for their people. Moreover, the happiness of people is essential for measuring a country's success. As I mentioned before, I think the citizen should be a major consideration of a successful country. When citizens do not have the rights and freedom to express themselves. It is destructive to being a successful country.

In conclusion, economic growth only reflects the business of the nation, a successful country does not mean that is economic. In order to understand a country's success the citizen's freedom and benefit, with international connection should be the standard for measuring a country's advantage.