IELTS Writing task 2 - essay about Country's goal, Economic progress or others?

Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

countries prosperity factors

Over the decades, the issue about what country's essential goal has been a matter of debate. Some countries put economic progress as the most crucial which is significantly linked to the nation's development. Nevertheless, some argue that educational side has the same level of importance due to the contribution of human resource.

On the one hand, it is believed that economic development is the vital part of country's prosperous level. It is because economic sector contributes directly to the establishment of infrastructures which plays a major role in public services. Another reason is, a better countries' economy can encourage the states themselves to be more independent as they already have a stabile finance. A salient example for this is Swiss which has a good economy development. As a result, it achieves the most prosperous nation with more than 300 countries depend on Swiss rule in economic sector.

On the other hand, many people view that instead of keep economic progress as the most important matter, educational sector plays the equal role which responsible for the quality of the human resource. The countries' workers will be more qualified as they have a higher level of education. Moreover, due to the development of education, the type of skill and knowledge is more varied which can create various skilled employee, and I tend to agree with this view.

To sum up, despite the discussion of the most important country's goal, I tend to believe that education has the equal value with economy.