Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture

Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and cultural activities. Do you agree?

One school of thought that the government should no longer spend their funding to maintain activities of art and culture. This essay aims to shed light on the reasons why I completely disagree with this way of thinking.

To begin with, using the funding of government for supporting art and cultural activities create a foundation for patriotism, national self-reliance, the strength of great national unity and the desire to develop the country into prosperity. The government spend amount of money for art and cultural activities which also help to preserve and promote the tradition and culture beauties of each nation. For example, most countries in Asia has traditional occasion which is Lunar New Year, each of country has many activities to welcome a new year with all the luck

In addition, using the funding of the government motivate them to promote their art and culture in sustainable and effective ways, this create a foundation to encourage the tourism industry which helping the national economy exponentially. For instance, Vietnam is a country having many famous traditional culture places such as Hoi An ancient town or Hoa Lu ancient capital where tourists come to learn and experience unique customs.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the funding of the government should use for maintaining art and cultural activities, it also helps to keep the culture and art of each nation from disappearing and affirming the unique traditions of each region.