Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher.

Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer?

In educational field, researchers always face a dilemma that which method of learning is best. Some prefer to have a teacher, others have a negative attitude. They learn better by themselves. Although learning with teacher has some advantages, depending on my personal experiment and personality, I prefer to study and learn alone. Among countless factors which influence my choice, there are three conspicuous reasons. Learning alone gives me opportunity to be more concentrate, to access different resources, and to save time and money.

The main reason for my propensity for learning alone is that I can concentrate better and think deeply when I am alone. I always study solitary and then describe loudly about new topic by myself. This is my strategy for learning from the elementary school. In this way, I can learn better. Being someone else even teacher interrupts me. Actually, I always had a problem about team work during the university. For example, once I had to do some experimental tests with others to get results. It was so bothering for me and I redid tests again by myself.

There is another reason that deserves some words here. Nowadays, with developing technology such as self-learning software and internet, you are free from teacher demanding and could learn topics by yourself easily. For examples, I practice new English vocabulary by specific software which was so useful for me. Also, I could access comprehensive resources thorough the internet. I got a variety of papers and articles during doing my thesis just by clicking some words on the keyboard easily. Furthermore, there are online classes that you can register and participate them free. All of these factors influence learning method and you don't require a teacher.

Finally, there is a further more subtle point we must consider. Hiring teacher needs to allocate time and money. You should put on appropriate clothes and then go to class. Your time and energy maybe waste during terrific when you go towards the class. But by studying alone, you can sit behind your desk and staying comfortable. Register for class usually cost a lot. It is not economical. Therefore it is not appropriate for me because of my low income. For example, I went to a class last year which allocates all my monthly income with itself and couldn't save even a little.

Taking into account all the factors that I mentioned before, we reach this conclusion that the best method of learning depends on everyone's personality. Although studying alone has some disadvantages, I think that its advantages has more weight. You can concentrate, interact with variety of teachers all around the world, and save your money and time.