Some People think that watching Sports is wastage of time during leisure time

Watching different types of sports either by staying in home or by going physically is a common practice in all ages of people. Some people believe that sitting idle in front of TV or in the internet watching sports is a complete waste of time. The argument that watching sports is waste of time is a subject that is both supported and refuted by many. Both sides of this argument will be analyzed before a reasoned conclusion is drawn.

Firstly, normally people watch sports in their free time in order to be relaxed and to support their favorite team. For example, people of Bangladesh are huge fan of cricket and they have unconditional support for Bangladesh Cricket Team. Last year, In one high voltage Cricket match between Bangladesh and India at Asia cup final,because of high expectation from the people to watch the game ,The Government had declared that day as a holiday even though it was a normal working day. This situation has occurred because of the patriotism they hold in themselves and how they want to be refreshed mentally. Thus it is clear that it is not waste of time to be busy on watching sports during Spare time.

On the other hand, spending time by watching game on TV could be monotonous and does not help us both mentally and physically. As research shows that in order to remain healthier, it is important to do some exercise every day. So that, people not only remain fit but also will be able to meet different types of people to communicate with, which in turn will help them to have a appropriate social life. Hence , it could be said that watching game by staying at home is a kind of waste of time.

In summary. Both side of the argument regarding the uses of free time watching sports have strong supports.However, after analyzing the two camps , spending leisure time by enjoying sports as a group are beneficial compare to do it alone in home. It is thus recommended to involve socially either by doing exercise or by watching sports together or playing sports etc.