People think wearing stylish clothing is important. Positive or negative development?

More and more people are finding it increasingly important to wear fashionable clothes. Is this attitude to wearing clothes a positive or negative development?

the sense of fashion in the modern society

The uprising numbers of people think that having a sense of fashion is crucial. They choose to wear clothes that relate to the popular style. I believe this mindset can be viewed as a negative development.

Many people excessively concern about their appearance because of the fashion industry. They blindly follow the trend of which clothes are hit in its season and purchase them for a sense of superior feeling over those are not trendy. However, when they get criticised about their outlooks, they start to question their own presence. This unhealthy thought will grow as they listen more to other people opinions. They eventually undergo plastic surgery or some sorts to alter their physical bodies.

Furthermore, wearing fashionable clothes means to keep on purchasing the new arrival of the latest clothes in stores. Every season has new clothing for customers' satisfaction. Very often, those clothes merely make a slight change such as the color or cutting pattern. Buying these similar clothes repeatedly due to the brand names effect is definitely an act of wasting money.

Besides that, the used clothes need to be decomposed. Having more people to buy clothes for the fashion trend, the overloading landfills will have to cope with these hardly dissolvable materials, like denim. Although there are also some sorts of recycling procedures as well as donation stores for the used dressings, the best solution is not to purchase them in the first place.

To recapitulate, increasingly many people think that stylish garments are important. Though they overlook the danger of other people opinions. Buying too many items of clothing is also a waste of money and harming the environment.